#148 Composer Alive: Poland

An innovative collaboration with Warsaw composer Agnieszka Stulgińska in which a piece of music is publicly performed in installments as work on it progresses.  

We’ll hear Agnieszka’s thought process, play each installment, and sit alongside the composer as she hears the world premiere of the completed work.

Hosted by Seth Boustead
Produced by Jesse McQuarters

Agnieszka Stulginska: Dance with My Breath (installments + complete piece)
Palomar Ensemble/Francesco Milioto
1:15, 9:28, 3:40, 2:53, :13, 3:11, 8:08

Marta Ptaszynska: Moon Flowers
Palomar Ensemble/Francesco Milioto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s