#364 Tokyo to New York

Clarinetist Thomas Piercy’s Tokyo to New York project presents masterpieces from 20th century Japanese avant-garde composers alongside newly commissioned works from New York City composers of today.

The result is a fascinating collision of musical worlds. All of the music featured was performed live in a recent concert at the Martha Graham Dance Studio in New York City by musicians from Random Access Music.


Phases of the Moonflower by Frances White

Rain Spell by Toru Takemitsu

Deep Dive by Masatora Goya

A Winter Day by Joji Yuasa

All selections performed live by musicians from Random Access Music.

Tengku Irfan – piano

Thomas Piercy – clarinet

Lish Lindsey – flute

Tomina Parvanova Lyden – Harp

Josh Perry – percussion

Leave a Reply