#351 Qubit’s Whitney Biennial Audio Guide

Qubit presents an audio(guide) companion to the 2022 Whitney Biennial, “Quiet as It’s Kept.” Curated by Alec Hall, Loud as It Plays is a listening landscape of contemporary American music arranged around the themes and forces shaping our world over the past two years: breath, time, hope, test, and war.

For a biennial survey of American art should also include a survey of its current sounds. Host Austin Williams brings you a sample of this timely playlist.

Featuring music by:

Deidre Huckabay
Anaïs Maviel
Panayiotis Kokoras
Vanessa Place
Taylor Brook
Anthony Tan
Weston Olencki + Laura Cocks/Zs/Vanessa Place
Daniel Bachman/Alec Hall
David Bird
Id M Theft Able/Sally Decker

Leave a Reply