#65 Stravinsky and Schoenberg: 100 Years Part III

In our final exploration of the past 100 years of musical modernism, we take a look at composers who fit in neither the uptown nor the downtown traditions of composition.

Hosted by Seth Boustead
Produced by Jesse McQuarters

Aaron Copland – Connotations

Igor Stravinsky – In memoriam Dylan Thomas

Elliott Carter – Cello Sonata

George Rochberg – String Quartet No. 3

John Cage – Music of Changes

George Crumb – Ancient Voices of Children

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich – Piano Trio No. 1

Joan Tower – Petroushskates

Leave a Reply