#61 American Composers Orchestra

Since its first performance in 1977, the American Composers Orchestra (ACO) has been the only orchestra in the world dedicated solely to commissioning and performing music written by American composers.

We spoke with new Artistic Director, Derek Bermel about his vision for the group, and took a look back at a few interesting and groundbreaking performances by this revolutionary group of performers.

Hosted by Seth Boustead
Produced by Jesse McQuarters

Margaret Brouwer – Breakdown
John Harbison – Piano Concerto
David Bowie – Heroes
Philip Glass – Symphony No. 4
Charles Norman Mason – Addition
Neil Rolnick – iFiddle Concerto

Leave a Reply